Select Page


Three Dundalk RFC players named in Leinster Junior squad for Interprovincial Series

Three Dundalk RFC players named in Leinster Junior squad for Interprovincial Series

Three Dundalk RFC players have been named in the Leinster Rugby squad for this year’s Junior Interprovincial Series which kicks off on Saturday April 27th at Skibbereen RFC.

Sean Arrowsmith, Robert Farrell and Jonathan Gray have all been included in the squad having also featured in last year’s success which saw the province pip Ulster to the title.

They will be hoping to repeat that feat on home soil with the final game scheduled for Dundalk next month.

Leinster play Munster in the opening game in Skibbereen on April 27th before facing Connacht in Wicklow RFC on Saturday May 4th.

The final match will take place at the Dundalk RFC grounds at the Mill Road against Ulster on May 11th.

Kick-off for each game is at 2.30pm.

Before the series gets underway, the Leinster Junior squad travel to Somerset this weekend, where they will play a friendly against Somerset County.

2019 Leinster Rugby Junior Squad:

  • Sean Arrowsmith – Dundalk RFC
  • Cathal Bannon – Monkstown FC
  • Adam Brodigan – Boyne RFC
  • Liam Caddy – Kilkenny RFC
  • Wes Carter – Kilkenny RFC
  • Corey Carty – Wexford RFC
  • Dan Costello – Monkstown FC
  • Ronan Costelloe – DLSP FC
  • Robert Farrell – Dundalk RFC
  • Robin Foot – Portlaoise RFC
  • Hugh Gowing – Monkstown RFC
  • Jonathan Gray – Dundalk RFC
  • Conor Hurley – Ashbourne RFC
  • Shane Kelly – Edenderry RFC
  • Gavin Kennedy – Ashbourne RFC
  • Simon King – Clondalkin RFC
  • Alejandro LaForga – DLSP FC
  • Daniel Lambe – Cill Dara RFC
  • Padraig Mahon – Kilkenny RFC
  • Jack McDonald – Tullow RFC
  • Jake McDonald – Kilkenny RFC
  • John-Joe McIlwrath – Cill Dara RFC
  • Sean McKeon – Ashbourne RFC
  • Benny McManus – Longford RFC
  • Kieran O’Gorman – Longford RFC (Captain)
  • Shane O’Meara – Bective FC
  • Ian O’Rahelly – Newbridge RFC
  • Simon O’Shea – Kilkenny RFC
  • Luke Roche – Wexford RFC
  • Mikey Russell – Clondalkin RFC (Vice-Captain)
  • Tom Satchwell – North Kildare RFC
  • Stephen Smith – Tullow RFC
  • Matt Stapleton – Clondalkin RFC
  • Robbie Waters – North Kildare RFC

Leinster Rugby Juniors (Backroom Team):

  • Head Coach – Enda Finn
  • Assistant Coach – Maurice Logue
  • Assistant Coach – Eoin Sheriff
  • Assistant Coach – Paul Brady
  • Assistant Coach – Joe Duffy
  • Manager – Robert McDermott
  • Performance Coach – Danni Callanan
  • Technical Assistant – Damian Curley
  • Physiotherapist – Blaíthín Brady
  • Doctor – Paul Turick